sentences = text_string.split(".") # Here, we are assuming that the paragraph is clean and does not use "." Im still learning the ropes with Python ad regular expressions and I need some help please! Approach using min() and split() methods: This approach uses the min () function with the split () method to split the string into a list of words and find the smallest word. What you can do is make a list out of str1 and find where str2 occurs in the list. This activity helps children to understand patterns in a sentence. you only search between position 5 and 10? I want a Python function that can get a keyword from an input of a sentence and a list of keywords. Regular expression for alphanumeric and underscores, Regular expression to match a line that doesn't contain a word. Use the enumerate python built-in function: docs: https://docs.python.org/3.3/library/functions.html#enumerate. In this method we first check all the words consisting of all the alphabets, if so they are added to sum and then returned. How can I validate an email address using a regular expression? The find() method returns -1 if the value is not found. The solution is to use different variable name in loop declaration. It returns a boolean value for each substring of the list of sentence and store it in res. 5 Answers. WebC : Remove the spaces between two words of its content. For example, in the question How many people are in your staff? Browse other questions tagged, Where developers & technologists share private knowledge with coworkers, Reach developers & technologists worldwide. How did Dominion legally obtain text messages from Fox News hosts? How do I do this? Where in the text is the first occurrence of the letter "e"? Just make sure to use comparisons in if/else statements and think about what your loop is doing. @LukeP_8 Could you clarify what you mean by "without changing my methods"? Then, sort the list in the order of increasing length using the sorted() method. Task : Find the uni